Reviews for ProTek RC "Super Pro 1000" Five Output World Edition Power Supply w/USB Port (30V/40A/1000W) [PTK-PRO-1000W-SP]

Displaying reviews 1 to 7 of 7
Result Pages: 1
Martin Blais
Saturday, Feb 25 2012 (about 3 years ago)
ProTek RC "Super Pro 1000" Five Output World Edition Power Supply w/USB Port (30V/40A/1000W)
The ProTek power supply powers my Hytec X4 charger, my lighted magnifier, on long days even my 12v powered cooler to keep my drinks and sandwiches cool. The unit could of had a better ball bearing in it as it soon started to make noise for the first minute of operation and I had taken it apart and filled the bushing with grease. All in all though it has always worked great for me and never gets hot even while charging 4 batteries at a time.
David Chance
Verified Owner
Thursday, Dec 12 2013 (about 2 years ago)
ProTek RC "Super Pro 1000" Five Output World Edition Power Supply w/USB Port (30V/40A/1000W)
Just got this power supply and find the cooling fan runs wide open "noisy" even when there is not even a load on it! For me, that is unpleasant!!
IRC
Friday, Dec 6 2013 (about 2 years ago)
ProTek RC "Super Pro 1000" Five Output World Edition Power Supply w/USB Port (30V/40A/1000W)
The main outputs are very powerful and perfore well. The four extra ports are still enough to power stander chargers.
Todd Codinha
Thursday, Mar 28 2013 (about 2 years ago)
ProTek RC "Super Pro 1000" Five Output World Edition Power Supply w/USB Port (30V/40A/1000W)
Great power supply and would like to thank Greggor for the recommendation on getting this. Makes it easier to hook up all my chargers at once to it and take the voltage higher than the 47amp 12 volt computer power supply I was using. Depending on the charger I use of the ones I have. I can adjust the voltage to the max setting the charger will take. If I have them all hooked up to the power supply at once. I set the voltage to the max voltage of the charger that has the lowest max peak input. Saved time on charging by allowing me to do this. If I need to max out of my Thunder Power 820 charger? I run it only on the power supply and the rest off of the 47 amp 12v computer power supply. Great product.
Christian Womble
Verified Owner
Saturday, Feb 25 2012 (about 3 years ago)
ProTek RC "Super Pro 1000" Five Output World Edition Power Supply w/USB Port (30V/40A/1000W)
This is my charging set up and I highly recommend this. I'm please with the power supply. I fly the Trex 550 and 600N. I use to favor my nitro but now since I can charge 2 5300 Gens Ace in 25 minutes, I now favor my 550. They are not huge devices and are well designed. I just got this set up this week. Don't have any complaints. Highly recommend these 2 devices. AAAAAAAAAAAAAA++++++++++++++
Mark Spain
Verified Owner
Saturday, Feb 18 2012 (about 3 years ago)
ProTek RC "Super Pro 1000" Five Output World Edition Power Supply w/USB Port (30V/40A/1000W)
Easily the strongest power supply I've owned! I needed something with some nuts to drive my CellPro Powerlab 8 and this was my choice. Cranked up to 30v, I can charge my batteries so quickly that I now only require 1 pack per vehicle which actually saves money and saves the earth ;) My only reservation in not giving it 5 stars is when I received my new unit, there was a random loose screw bouncing around inside the chassis! It's worked fine and I hope it continues to do so, but initial quality is suspect.
Clint Akins
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Sep 7 2011 (about 4 years ago)
ProTek RC "Super Pro 1000" Five Output World Edition Power Supply w/USB Port (30V/40A/1000W)
I bought this product as I wanted a neat charging station... The power panel and top display meter ( amps and voltage ) and adjustable output voltage from 12-30V is awesome. I liked this product so much I bought a second unit... Not only does this protect my charges but also maximizes their performance... Great Product...!!! I was running 2 Hyperion 720's on one but decided to split them up just in case I get in a hurry....:-)