Reviews for ProTek RC 130S Standard Digital "High Speed" Metal Gear Servo (High Voltage) [PTK-130S]

Displaying reviews 1 to 5 of 5
Result Pages: 1
charles day
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Apr 24 2013 (about 3 years ago)
ProTek RC 130S Standard Digital "High Speed" Metal Gear Servo (High Voltage)
I have 2 of these now.. I bought one when it was on sale a few months back and it worked awesome so I bought another one this week so I have 2 in my e-buggies now. These work just as good or better than the $130 savox that I used to have and they are quiet and reliable so far. Plenty of power and torque for 1/8 buggy. Another plus is that it comes with its own protek servo arm. So far I love these servos. I also dont run them on high voltage and they still out perform alot of the high voltage servos at the track. I think my esc only puts out like 5.8v to the servo and its still really fast.
Stanislaw Rogalski
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Apr 10 2013 (about 3 years ago)
ProTek RC 130S Standard Digital "High Speed" Metal Gear Servo (High Voltage)
Running this in my 1/10 Traxxas Bandit (Highly Modified), and love it!, it's fast, has a ton of torque and just performs well. Only thing is id like the wire to be a few inches longer. Bit tight on the Bandit, although you can buy and extension lead for it, which is what I'll do.
Bryan
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Mar 26 2013 (about 3 years ago)
ProTek RC 130S Standard Digital "High Speed" Metal Gear Servo (High Voltage)
This has all the initial makings of a fantastic servo, especially for the price! Many of us bought these servos when they were discounted 20%. Unfortunately, there's a down side. The protek servos (purportedly manufactured by Futaba) often begin to suffer from what many refer to as the "futaba shakes." This has happened to 3 of the 4 protek servos (130S and 130T) that I have bought. All of these servos have been used as steering servos in a 1/8 buggy. The servos that developed the "shakes" happened shortly after I began using them (with less than 1 hour of run time). The "shakes" happen after turning the servo and allowing it to re-center. The servo begins vibrating vigorously. This is only prominent when no load is on the servo (when the buggy is lifted in the air on a stand). Supposedly this is caused by the servo having difficulty digitally finding center. A-main does have fabulous customer service, though. Hopefully they'll work to get this issue solved quickly. Or they'll post a notice giving a solution... or saying the "shakes" don't affect performance. I'm sorry to have to post a bad review, but I want to help my fellow hobbyists out there save some of the confusion and frustration that I've had.
Eddie bernal
Tuesday, Mar 5 2013 (about 3 years ago)
ProTek RC 130S Standard Digital "High Speed" Metal Gear Servo (High Voltage)
This is a very good servo not to fast but just the right speed. Very good servo for all 10th scale vehicles. MUST HAVE!
lou figueria
Verified Owner
Monday, Feb 11 2013 (about 3 years ago)
ProTek RC 130S Standard Digital "High Speed" Metal Gear Servo (High Voltage)
this servo is great, i would compare it to the jr z9100 s, but this one is better, an a 100 bucks cheaper.