Reviews for O.S. Speed 21XZ-B V-Spec Tuned Off-Road Competition Buggy Engine [OSM12186]

Displaying reviews 1 to 9 of 9
Result Pages: 1
John Hillmann
Wednesday, Apr 20 2011 (about 4 years ago)
O.S. Speed 21XZ-B V-Spec Tuned Off-Road Competition Buggy Engine
I own 4 of these and run them in both buggy and truggy. Q: Are there cheaper engines out there? A: YUP, Q: are there better engines out there? A: NOPE... they aint cheap, but neither are quality hookers... and I like performance!
bill yanik
Wednesday, Feb 13 2013 (about 2 years ago)
O.S. Speed 21XZ-B V-Spec Tuned Off-Road Competition Buggy Engine
Best motor I have ever had. I was a little sceptical on the price at first but after having it I will never run any other motor again. This is a beast! More power than you will ever need or use. Thank you o.s. for making the perfict motor.
Drew Sheffield
Sunday, Jul 3 2011 (about 4 years ago)
O.S. Speed 21XZ-B V-Spec Tuned Off-Road Competition Buggy Engine
Very good engine, extremely smooth and it lives up to the hype and price tag so far. I'm extremely pleased with it and will most likely be getting one for the truggy too when the time is right.
mike loua
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Apr 26 2011 (about 4 years ago)
O.S. Speed 21XZ-B V-Spec Tuned Off-Road Competition Buggy Engine
coming down in price but man what an engine have it in my 1/8 truggy and after a gallon of 20 16 cant wait to see what it does with 30 12 -30 16 it looks like an hover craft wth a little tuning after brake in this scremsss i wake up my neibors love os baby
Joshua McCleary
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Feb 21 2012 (about 3 years ago)
O.S. Speed 21XZ-B V-Spec Tuned Off-Road Competition Buggy Engine
This engine is awesome, it is very easy to tune, and holds a tune very well. It has awesome bottom end power, and has a very smooth top end. When you whined this engine out it screams. I am very pleased and looking forward to buying another O.S. Engine.
timothy ttriplett
Wednesday, Feb 23 2011 (about 4 years ago)
O.S. Speed 21XZ-B V-Spec Tuned Off-Road Competition Buggy Engine
these engines is the far the best engine on the market os motors always has a good product out there i run bugg and trugy and i have 4 of the speeds wouldnt run nuthn eles but speeds
joseph papa
Saturday, Dec 11 2010 (about 5 years ago)
O.S. Speed 21XZ-B V-Spec Tuned Off-Road Competition Buggy Engine
I fail to see how the last review is a review at all. He doesn't even have one. I on the other hand say that this engine is by far, THE engine to have. Its has a great powerband and is more efficient than other .21 size engines I have ran, and O.S. has made it easy to tune, an almost impossible trait to find in this class of race engines. $500 is not a lot of money for an engine of this quality and refinement. The last guy shouldn't knock it because he cant afford it.
Rui Almeida
Tuesday, Mar 8 2011 (about 4 years ago)
O.S. Speed 21XZ-B V-Spec Tuned Off-Road Competition Buggy Engine
By far, the easiest hi-performance mill out there to tune, this thing just runs even with a bad tune, it is not has powerful has the Toronero or a C6, but a lot less temperamental on the tune and that makes it more reliable in my books, is it worth the money? for me it is, as I get to enjoy driving the car, and not worry about flameouts due to weather changes, my Novarossis and RB's are very tune picky, this engine just runs.
Brandy Ortego
Thursday, Oct 21 2010 (about 5 years ago)
O.S. Speed 21XZ-B V-Spec Tuned Off-Road Competition Buggy Engine
HAHAHA! Another 500$ engine. Got lots of b5's at my track and you cannot tell the difference. I have had speeds, ninjas, vspec's, jpx etc. I really thought O.S. was going to come out with a high quality engine for a competitive price. Guess NOT! It's a shame really. I love o.s. engines but 500 bucks is ridiculous and i can't afford it anymore. Meanwhile you can order it over sea's for 100 bucks less. Does that make sense? Anyway, they are great engines and if you can afford it, i say go for it. But i was really hoping they were going to follow the trend of cheeper equally performing engines.