Reviews for Novarossi Plus 21-4 TUNED Edition .21 Off Road 4 Port Buggy Engine (Turbo Plug) [NVRPLUS21-4]

Displaying reviews 1 to 20 of 40
Result Pages: 2
Buggy driver
Verified Owner
Thursday, Jun 25 2009 (about 6 years ago)
Novarossi Plus 21-4 TUNED Edition .21 Off Road 4 Port Buggy Engine (Turbo Plug)
Great! Ran 45 min main this past weekend outside temp. around 100. Plus 4 ran around 240, averaging 11min run times with RE11 pipe. Zero flames for all the plus 4's at the race there was around 30 people running them. I personnaly think this enging is the best I have run in a while. I am switching from a OS speed.
Salvador Ramirez
Verified Owner
Friday, Jun 19 2009 (about 6 years ago)
Novarossi Plus 21-4 TUNED Edition .21 Off Road 4 Port Buggy Engine (Turbo Plug)
Perfect engine, very easy to breakin. I broke it in without any issues, compare to my v-spec. Anyhow this is the best engine for me so far. Lots of power.
mark sipes
Thursday, Jun 18 2009 (about 6 years ago)
Novarossi Plus 21-4 TUNED Edition .21 Off Road 4 Port Buggy Engine (Turbo Plug)
Hey Jake maby you should buy an OPS-Radical engine...j/k My Toro has held up good, lots of power! no flames...
JJ
Thursday, Jun 18 2009 (about 6 years ago)
Novarossi Plus 21-4 TUNED Edition .21 Off Road 4 Port Buggy Engine (Turbo Plug)
You should try pitting and putting gas in your tank...these motors take a lot of babying to get 8 mins on a track.
JAKE WAGGONER
Thursday, Jun 18 2009 (about 6 years ago)
Novarossi Plus 21-4 TUNED Edition .21 Off Road 4 Port Buggy Engine (Turbo Plug)
This engine should be called the Nocarossi plus flame out edition! Motor runs great for about 8 minutes then it flames out for no reason. I have been all across the board with the tune to resolve this problem and have had no luck. Nearly every plus 4 engine that I have seen at the track has the same problem. I would never buy this engine.
Drew Sheffield
Tuesday, Sep 29 2009 (about 6 years ago)
Novarossi Plus 21-4 TUNED Edition .21 Off Road 4 Port Buggy Engine (Turbo Plug)
Have a new one for sale on the amain forum. Has odonnell head with turbo button installed, never mounted.
adrian s
Verified Owner
Saturday, Jun 6 2009 (about 6 years ago)
Novarossi Plus 21-4 TUNED Edition .21 Off Road 4 Port Buggy Engine (Turbo Plug)
great engine, easy to break in and very easy to tune, i'm getting 11 1/2 mins using a 6.5 carburetor inserts, i like it so much i got another as my spare engine.
Juan Jose Morales
Wednesday, Jun 3 2009 (about 6 years ago)
Novarossi Plus 21-4 TUNED Edition .21 Off Road 4 Port Buggy Engine (Turbo Plug)
Question the RB 2045 Pipe work with this engine ?????
Richmond
Monday, Mar 30 2009 (about 7 years ago)
Novarossi Plus 21-4 TUNED Edition .21 Off Road 4 Port Buggy Engine (Turbo Plug)
For those who doubt the engine will be enough for a truggy, I have it on an Xray XT8 with the 9853 pipe and short round header. There is power everywhere! I can overshoot doubles and triples with just a little run up. -//- One of the best buggy engines out in the market right now. It's got a very linear feel to it, very smooth. I have the earlier versions without the turbo head so I can't say much bout it yet. Overall I like this engine a lot. It's very easy to tune just like every Novarossi engine.
RONALD HAYNES
Verified Owner
Sunday, May 3 2009 (about 7 years ago)
Novarossi Plus 21-4 TUNED Edition .21 Off Road 4 Port Buggy Engine (Turbo Plug)
two and a half gallons in, this is one of the fastest motors on the market.Buy this motor now before the prices go up again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Judson Poles
Thursday, Apr 30 2009 (about 7 years ago)
Novarossi Plus 21-4 TUNED Edition .21 Off Road 4 Port Buggy Engine (Turbo Plug)
All I can say is wOOOOOOOW!!!!!! I have the standard version(not turbo plug) Everything about this engine is top notch!!! Novarossi stepped up!
kurt barrick
Friday, Apr 10 2009 (about 7 years ago)
Novarossi Plus 21-4 TUNED Edition .21 Off Road 4 Port Buggy Engine (Turbo Plug)
The best engine on the market for power/fuel mileage/idle/power band. I used to run the OS SPEED and I have to honestly say that this engine is a lot better!!!---more power in the right places---better fuel mileage---easier to tune. You will love this engine if you can get one!!!.
Rafael Sabatier
Saturday, Apr 4 2009 (about 7 years ago)
Novarossi Plus 21-4 TUNED Edition .21 Off Road 4 Port Buggy Engine (Turbo Plug)
It's a really good engine, good linear power,good running times and easy to tune... but I STICK WITH THE 5K, suits more my driving stile!
Antonio David
Verified Owner
Monday, Mar 16 2009 (about 7 years ago)
Novarossi Plus 21-4 TUNED Edition .21 Off Road 4 Port Buggy Engine (Turbo Plug)
this engine will get novarossi back on the top. the best nova engine i have ever try! superb botton, mid and top end just like any novarossi engine its have the great quality parts and easy tune carb. best pipe 9901 with short smooth header i have it in a 8ight2.0 and its best combo ever. novarossi ITS BACK!
CAV
Saturday, Feb 28 2009 (about 7 years ago)
Novarossi Plus 21-4 TUNED Edition .21 Off Road 4 Port Buggy Engine (Turbo Plug)
This engine is the shiiiiiiiiiiaaaaaat!!!! Break-in is freakin' brutal on the poor starter box having to turn this thing over.....Pre-heat is a MUST. Well, before I got started with break-in, I yanked the 6.5mm restrictor and used a 8mm.....the more fuel/oil consumed the better. I heat cycled mine for about 5 tanks, no starter box BS here....just wrapped the head in tin foil, pre-heated, fired it up and ran up and down the street keeping them temps over 200. I think I've got about 1/2 a gallon on it right now as I raced it last weekend, I was really impressed. Even though I was running it fat--the power I needed was right there. I could only imagine what it'll be like after a full gallon or so. I'm not too concerned about runtime right now. Once I get more fuel in it, that 8mm is coming out and probably going to use the 7mm restrictor. Currently running an OD99 plug, Werks med conical, and MSR 1005 pipe. I'd really like to try Nova pipe on this engine though.
Troy I
Verified Owner
Thursday, Dec 11 2008 (about 7 years ago)
Novarossi Plus 21-4 TUNED Edition .21 Off Road 4 Port Buggy Engine (Turbo Plug)
do you really have to MOD this engine, I got one stock but its like a butter and it deliver the power in a smooth powerful way, your must be super smooth eh. What did they modify on it, share it I might get mine done too...(this engine is tune to perfection, modifiying might change the stock powerband...) -//- arminda nobody's asking what you're running okay. SHUT THE HELL UP. NOVAROSSI REVIEW IN HERE not ARMINDA RODRIGUEZ REVIEW who cares bout what you're rig has. -//- ARMINDA do you understand that this is about NOVAROSSI not ORION, If you would like to write about ORION GO to ORION and write you thing there> OKAY GET A LIFE PLEASE , you should know what is review all about before you scratch your itchy finger and start writing non sense things over here, some people are using these reviews to get their IDEA on which they wil end up getting but with you ay yay yay. dude race, HOPE YOU're good. -//- What pipe is good for this on a TRUGGY? saw it runs and its sweet but wondering what pipe is best for this on a truggy thanks..
wesley harper
Saturday, Feb 14 2009 (about 7 years ago)
Novarossi Plus 21-4 TUNED Edition .21 Off Road 4 Port Buggy Engine (Turbo Plug)
i have a Hot mods with a 9901 with long header in an xt8 and this is like butter. throttle response is insane, power delivery is smooth and strong. run times are in the 10-11 minute range..haven't tried my fms yet because this engine is so good.
Shane Bedford
Friday, Dec 5 2008 (about 7 years ago)
Novarossi Plus 21-4 TUNED Edition .21 Off Road 4 Port Buggy Engine (Turbo Plug)
I am using a short smooth flow header from novarossi it wakes the top end up a little more. -//- Well to give a more recent update of the motor. It has about 1 gal on it makes plenty of power, really couldnt use a any i more any ways it puts down power that can be used and not wasted in spinning your tires.i win races with it does not have any problem with keeping up with other motors or beating them.Besides races are not won on the straight away any ways. I run this motor in my mbx5t with a medium plug, mugen race fuel,nova 9886 pipe for a smoother feel,13-15 tooth cb depending on track,and getting a average of 10 minutes a tank sometimes 11 and running a 7.5mm restrictor. Overall very good motor i think its probabley on of the best motors out right now. -//- Iam using a 8mm insert in the carb iam getting 10 min to a tank being smooth on the throttle about 9 min driving in pressure situations. Also give this motor atleast a half a gallon before it even hits the track and heat cycle the breakin. -//- I forgot to mention its better than the p5, with to me a little more power. If you like the p5 you will like this motor even better.Hope this helps. -//- It's a good motor, good power nice power band throughout the rpm bands. Not screaming power on the top end but more than you can use on an average track. Its a hot motor right now so if anyone is thinking about getting one you better do it now because there not going to produce any more untill about march of 09. Iam using a nova 9866 pipe with a short smooth header it makes the motor smooth on bottom,mid,and top end. So far iam happy with this new mill from novarossi.
louis fernandez
Sunday, Feb 1 2009 (about 7 years ago)
Novarossi Plus 21-4 TUNED Edition .21 Off Road 4 Port Buggy Engine (Turbo Plug)
Louis Fernandez - Grand Terrace, CA (Friday, December 12, 2008) After a 30 minute easy break in I was on the track rich donw the straight after 1 tank of fuel leaned it to 190 deg. after 3rd tank leaned to 208 to 210 easy to tune ran hard at cool temp no brainer power curve great simple care free motor to run after 4 fuel bottles has same glow plug good job FMS and Novarossi
team racing
Friday, Dec 12 2008 (about 7 years ago)
Novarossi Plus 21-4 TUNED Edition .21 Off Road 4 Port Buggy Engine (Turbo Plug)
what pipe its must me buy for the axial 28rr??????