Reviews for MRC Super Brain 992 Palm AC/DC Charger (NiCd/NiMh/Lead Acid/LiPo/Li-Ion/LiFe) [MRCRB992]

Displaying reviews 1 to 4 of 4
Result Pages: 1
Ted Burns
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Feb 1 2011 (about 5 years ago)
MRC Super Brain 992 Palm AC/DC Charger (NiCd/NiMh/Lead Acid/LiPo/Li-Ion/LiFe)
This is an amazing charger for the money! It is definitely worth every penny! It is cheaper and has more features than the ONYX, it's closest competitor. I disagree with the previous review because all of my lipo's were fully charged and balanced to 4.22v per cell. This is by far the best charger on the market! You should get it now without hesitation!
Pooh White
Verified Owner
Monday, Nov 4 2013 (about 2 years ago)
MRC Super Brain 992 Palm AC/DC Charger (NiCd/NiMh/Lead Acid/LiPo/Li-Ion/LiFe)
Charger was really cool like it a lot. Thing is, it blew up after the 4th time I used it. I've been racing years and never had a charger go so quick! It worked well when it worked. I just wouldn't buy it again!!! MRC said they repair it so the customer service is good.
Eric Snell
Wednesday, Apr 17 2013 (about 3 years ago)
MRC Super Brain 992 Palm AC/DC Charger (NiCd/NiMh/Lead Acid/LiPo/Li-Ion/LiFe)
This is a good charger but I have to agree with Mr. Marshall for the most part. It takes a LONG time to completely charge my Lipo packs as was stated in his post. I do like this charger because it's small and doesn't take up much room in my tool kit and, since I can't find a charger out there with long balancing pigtails, it's convenient that I can actually set the charger on the car to charge or top off the battery without removing it. No discharge feature. Overall, it's a nice charger for the price and very portable. I haven't tried the MRC software link.
Michael Marshall
Verified Owner
Monday, Aug 2 2010 (about 5 years ago)
MRC Super Brain 992 Palm AC/DC Charger (NiCd/NiMh/Lead Acid/LiPo/Li-Ion/LiFe)
This is what it is a cheap charger with a small footprint that works fairly well. I would not use this to charge any race packs though. When charging a lipo, instead of the amperage gradually decreasing it quickly drops to 0.1 amps, this increases the length of time to charge a battery. Furthermore, it has never completely charged a battery leaving cells at about 4.15 volts instead of 4.20. I am not completely disappointed because I bought it to charge lipo transmitter pack, receiver packs, starter box lipo, and lipos for my helicopter. This is not a good charger if you are looking for max performance from a battery. Spend the extra money and get one with a higher amperage a better peak program.