Reviews for MIP C-CVD Kit (SC10) [MIP09128]

Displaying reviews 1 to 7 of 7
Result Pages: 1
Verified Owner
Thursday, Sep 9 2010 (about 5 years ago)
MIP C-CVD Kit (SC10)
Lasted one heat (5 minutes) before an off landing snapped the axle cup off the axle shaft. Definately will just stick with the stockers.
Justin Bastedenbeck
Monday, Oct 21 2013 (about 2 years ago)
MIP C-CVD Kit (SC10)
U guys must be doing something wrong and will likely have the same issue with stock ones. We have guys running 6.5 turn motors on race vehicles and beat the crap out of there cars/trucks. Ur probable having binding issues. These are nicer than stock ae stuff. Infact I'm ordering some more tonight. Dont trust the bad reviews on these. There solid axles.
Anthony Nolan
Verified Owner
Thursday, Mar 29 2012 (about 3 years ago)
MIP C-CVD Kit (SC10)
Have had these in my SC10 for almost a year with out any problems. Running a 13.5 turn motor and 5kmah lipo's. I run my truck almost every weekend and race as much as I can.
Jason Bowman
Sunday, Mar 18 2012 (about 3 years ago)
MIP C-CVD Kit (SC10)
I had these on for 2 races. I snapped an axle in practice after the 2nd race. I couldn't keep the pin from coming out even with locktite. I had to notch the grub screw and locktite to lock it in place. My finger are crossed they will hold up for the next big race coming at the end of the month. I did contact MIP, and they did replace the broken axle. But I was hoping they would throw in a rebuild kit ($5) to make them fresh again.
Edward Fay
Verified Owner
Thursday, Jun 16 2011 (about 4 years ago)
MIP C-CVD Kit (SC10)
I have run these for 12 months racing ,in state finals and club days:never had any problems.
Allen Mozak
Sunday, Apr 17 2011 (about 4 years ago)
MIP C-CVD Kit (SC10)
Very similar problem...snapped in two. lasted less than 2 runs with a 5000 mAh lipo. Will be looking for something else.
Ted Vogel
Wednesday, Mar 30 2011 (about 4 years ago)
MIP C-CVD Kit (SC10)
I purchased a new roller sc10 off the interent that had these installed already, I put a mamba max 5700 in it and shortly after its first run one of these failed... the cup on the tire side just snapped in half. I ordered stock ones and it seems like they are going to hold up better than these.