Reviews for Losi Shock Matching Tool [LOSA99170]

Displaying reviews 1 to 5 of 5
Result Pages: 1
Luke Macneill
Monday, Jan 10 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Losi Shock Matching Tool
i recently just pickedu one of these and i personaly think they are a must have tool for every racer that is serious about dailing in there setup. i was blown away when i mounted my shocks on them to find out not only was both rear shocks different lengths but just how out of balance they really where. once i have taken the shocks apart an checked seals i then tested the shock with no oil to check piston drag sure enough there was some for the factory castings of the piston. it took a little playing around with to get the shocks with no oil to balance out perfectly. the tool also made it very easy to bleed the shocks for u can compress the shocks to the same level and tigthen the bleeder screw to have the same level of compression and rebound. having said this i will be bringing this to the attention of my other local race team members to hopefully help us all in the up coming race season
Brian Pinkerton
Monday, Aug 28 2006 (about 9 years ago)
Losi Shock Matching Tool
This thing is worth it's weight in gold if you race.. I used this for the first time last weekend and was pleasantly surprised that my shocks where not being built evenly. It took me a few times but I got them set up perfect..
Kaleb Hamby
Verified Owner
Monday, Aug 5 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Losi Shock Matching Tool
I think this is a must for the serious racers. I bought one and I use it most of the time but it can be quite a pain sometimes when checking different shocks brands after one and another because you have to change the screw locations and find different spacers, etc. I did not realize how off some of my shocks were though before buying this tool. You will be amazed the first time you use this tool.
Robert Lai
Verified Owner
Saturday, Sep 19 2015 (2 months ago)
Losi Shock Matching Tool
Little bit of a pain to re bolt the nuts and screws for different lengths of shocks. You can always use shorter screws (I've seen some did that). If you have this tool you will know what I mean. But overall it's a Great tool. Build is high quality. Made in Taiwan. I know RPM came out with their "Shock Duplicator" and it's cheaper but I still went ahead and bought this because I go for Quality and the moving scale is supported by ball bearing for smoother movement and long wear. I don't think the RPM one has that. 5 stars.
Jared Mausteller
Monday, Feb 15 2010 (about 5 years ago)
Losi Shock Matching Tool
this tool is all fine and dandy but, what about us oval racers that use different shock oil in each shock????? you cant check your damping rate..... nothing to check it against, unless you have a spare shock that is set up the same... i purchased it and found out the hard way. i very seldom use it unless im changing pistons in my shocks.(rarely ever!!) so it mainly collects dust!