Reviews for Kyosho Mad Force Kruiser VE 1/8 ReadySet Monster Truck w/Orion Vortex Motor, R8 ESC & Syncro 2.4 [KYO30885S-B]

Displaying reviews 1 to 7 of 7
Result Pages: 1
Frank Hromadka
Verified Owner
Monday, Dec 19 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Kyosho Mad Force Kruiser VE 1/8 ReadySet Monster Truck w/Orion Vortex Motor, R8 ESC & Syncro 2.4
I purchased this truck wanting something I could go out and bash and not have to worry about breaking parts everytime I pulled the throttle. So far, the Mad Force VE has delivered. I gave it a decent thrashing and it keeps coming back for more. I've had a few wrecks that I was sure something was broke, but it just keeps going. The truck is light compared to it's competition. It has a very simple layout. It seems like it would be easy to work on, since everything is so open. It's fast, I would estimate around 40mph. Acceleration is awesome. The first time I ran it, both my 7 year old son and myself had huge smiles on our faces. The back flips that Kyosho shows on the video are easlly done due to it's incredible torque. Stopping power is great to. You can easliy pull off stoppies when slowing down from a spped run. The center of gravity is low, so the handling is great. Actually many times that I rolled over, the truck ended up on it's wheels after a few tumbles. The included 2.4GHz radio is alright. I'll proabably change over to my Spektrum eventuially, but this one works fine for bashing. Buy a Mad Froce and have a blast!
edward rizgallah
Thursday, Jun 27 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Kyosho Mad Force Kruiser VE 1/8 ReadySet Monster Truck w/Orion Vortex Motor, R8 ESC & Syncro 2.4
i own a savage flux, played around with the summit and emaxx...and i have to tell you....this solid axel truck is the only 1/8 monster that actually has the look and feel of a true monster truck...may not handle as well, and def not as quick as the savage, but if your a monster truck junkie like myself...this is the one for you. parts / hopups are a pain to find...www.supershafty.com should have almost anything you need to trick this thing out
Travis Tegmeier
Verified Owner
Friday, May 11 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Kyosho Mad Force Kruiser VE 1/8 ReadySet Monster Truck w/Orion Vortex Motor, R8 ESC & Syncro 2.4
Awesome truck! Def recommend this truck! I Run the ECO 2x 2s Lipo batteries from amainhobbies and it has awesome power and 30 min plus run time! I've had this truck for 3 weeks now and haven't broke a thing yett......charging battery after battery and it just wants more! Out climbs my Summit on hills because of the super soft air filled tires........
christine hankel
Verified Owner
Friday, May 11 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Kyosho Mad Force Kruiser VE 1/8 ReadySet Monster Truck w/Orion Vortex Motor, R8 ESC & Syncro 2.4
I just bought a mad force recently and love it fast as h--- and strong I own five kyoshos total and i drive every one. If ur looking for a strong truck that will hold up and last a long time go for it you wont be unhappy I own a savage flux too and i have to say I think everyone should have at least one savage and now for me at least one mad force This truck is unlike any else on the market and i highly recomend it
Sergey Korchagin
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Mar 7 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Kyosho Mad Force Kruiser VE 1/8 ReadySet Monster Truck w/Orion Vortex Motor, R8 ESC & Syncro 2.4
The model is excellent, but very soft wheels. When ordering, just need to take the wheel with inserts and wheels.
Alastor1666
Verified Owner
Monday, May 12 2014 (about a year ago)
Kyosho Mad Force Kruiser VE 1/8 ReadySet Monster Truck w/Orion Vortex Motor, R8 ESC & Syncro 2.4
Première impression avec ce truck : ENORME ! Il est vraiment gros et très beau ! Les axes solides sont imposant et le tout a l'air très robuste. Après quelques sortie je n'ai eu que des problèmes mineurs et une seule casse. Il est très réaliste en mouvement avec un style très monster truck américain. Les roues avants ne sont jamais par terre à l'accélération même en descente ! Je conseil vivement ce truck pour pratiquer le bash n'importe où !
james kidd
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Mar 20 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Kyosho Mad Force Kruiser VE 1/8 ReadySet Monster Truck w/Orion Vortex Motor, R8 ESC & Syncro 2.4
i love the mad force i have had mine a year now will never ever give it up a must have if you want a fast tough as nails solid axle MONSTER TRUCK!!!!