Reviews for Kyosho Inferno VE ReadySet 4WD Brushless Electric Race Spec 1/8 Off Road Buggy w/Syncro 2.4GHz [KYO30876M-B]

Displaying reviews 1 to 7 of 7
Result Pages: 1
Mark Montgomery
Monday, Jun 4 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Kyosho Inferno VE ReadySet 4WD Brushless Electric Race Spec 1/8 Off Road Buggy w/Syncro 2.4GHz
First off Ill say just getting into 1/8 Buggy is very expensive, I knew this when I bought this thing. BUT you shouldnt HAVE to replace multiple parts after just a few days on a track. The shock stays are HORRIBLE they bend the first few hard jumps or crashes. I understand parts are a necessity in this hobby, but for them to bend so badly and quickly! The front hubs also stripped after the 2nd day of practice at my local track. The wheel nuts to hold the wheels on also HAD to be replaces because the ones in the kit come off every few minutes. Last but not least the stock servo is total, absolute garbage but I knew that going in. Last but not least the back to hinge pins BOTH broke at pretty much the same time. A few hard jumps or landings and they will snap in two places, HORRIBLE qaulity metal there. The replacements are perfect, as they are more flexible and havent shown signs of wearing down after some pretty meaty jumps. But the breaking is not the worst part, the getting of parts is! Im not sure what parts to get either. 7.5? 777? MP what? The manual is very bad, and very vague on what to get. And if I buy replacement parts they will be the same quality! All in all this is a wonderful buggy. The motor/esc combo has tons of power and torque and gets this beast MOVING. When everying is in working order this thing can just plain fly around the track. I was easily keeping up with 8.2's and Losi's and even gave some nitro guys a run for there money. Im going to go 4 stars because of the parts issue.
Awesome!!
Thursday, Feb 9 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Kyosho Inferno VE ReadySet 4WD Brushless Electric Race Spec 1/8 Off Road Buggy w/Syncro 2.4GHz
This Buggy is just amazing! Very Durable and very Fast! It's pretty good on a single 7cell nimh battery pack, but you just have to get 4s Lipo if you want the real fun! One thing i don't like about this buggy would be the Wheel nuts since they tend to get loose and eventually fall off. and also the stock tires aren't that good, they wear very fast on 4s. All in all, this is a great buggy!
Joe
Verified Owner
Thursday, Nov 8 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Kyosho Inferno VE ReadySet 4WD Brushless Electric Race Spec 1/8 Off Road Buggy w/Syncro 2.4GHz
I bought this buggy because I wanted a 1/8th scale to run on the new A Main outdoor track - and at the time it was drastically cheaper than putting together an RC8.2 or starting with an 8ight roller. The radio is garbage. It will lose signal if you look at it cross eyed. The stock tires only good for bashing on the street in front of your house. Throw them away. Perhaps most frustrating - every single bolt and nut on the entire car needs to be removed and Lock Tite applied. Other than that, the car is great. You need to add two teeth to the pinion, quality wheels and tires, and a new Tx/Rx. It handles great, it's very durable, the stock motor and esc are quick, and it can hang with the expensive cars on the track just fine. I would rather have the RTR 8.2, but it wasn't released until a week after I bought the Inferno.
Alexey Mikhaylov
Tuesday, Jul 10 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Kyosho Inferno VE ReadySet 4WD Brushless Electric Race Spec 1/8 Off Road Buggy w/Syncro 2.4GHz
Hello!!! VERY GOOD and strong for 4S!!! Immediately replace the wheel (cut tire on large trampolines really fast) and the rear outer axle control screws otherwise very reliable!!!
beth abernathy
Verified Owner
Sunday, Mar 10 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Kyosho Inferno VE ReadySet 4WD Brushless Electric Race Spec 1/8 Off Road Buggy w/Syncro 2.4GHz
My son has been driving 1/8 scale Aggressively for awhile and really likes the way the inferno handles. Unfortunately the car could not take the abuse of our local track. Just after a couple of batteries the list of parts was long. I would not recommend this product.
Bruno Amaral
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Nov 6 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Kyosho Inferno VE ReadySet 4WD Brushless Electric Race Spec 1/8 Off Road Buggy w/Syncro 2.4GHz
This car have a good performance at a off road track but the electronic part are simply TERRIBLE -The radio has interference -The servo gets stuck all the time -The ESC doens't corresponds correctly -The tires are simply TRASH, it breaks after 3 or 4 times at the track At my sincerely opinion, if you're looking for a 1/8 buggy you should buy the Vorza, Losi or the Kyosho MP9 because the Inferno VE is only disappointment I would like to thank all the readers of my message =) Att, Bruno
alec alcalde
Verified Owner
Thursday, May 17 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Kyosho Inferno VE ReadySet 4WD Brushless Electric Race Spec 1/8 Off Road Buggy w/Syncro 2.4GHz
This the best RC i have ever ran good top speed and good acceleration i bought this off amaninhobbies and boy they ship very fast i got mine like under seven days and i live in asia so it's good.I run this on two 2s 6200mah lipos so my inferno just flies i will again order from amainhobbies very good shiiping and customer service.