Reviews for JR Z9100T Digital Ultra Hi-Torque Surface Servo (Metal Gear) [JRPSZ9100T]

Displaying reviews 1 to 10 of 10
Result Pages: 1
Andrew
Thursday, Apr 22 2010 (about 6 years ago)
JR Z9100T Digital Ultra Hi-Torque Surface Servo (Metal Gear)
When this servo was in my nitro buggy I loved it. It took the abuse of 1/8 racing beautifully. But now the scenario has changed and it won't work out any more. These servos don't like higher than 6 volts. In my electric 1/8 buggy I have to run slightly higher voltage out of my BEC or my motor will cut out during WOT. So I was running 6.5-6.8 volts and the servo motor died. It's a shame because I was one of the last among my group of racers to not switch to Hitec, but for the same money I can get one of their high voltage servos with better specs and titanium gears. I still love the 9100s for steering in 1/10 truck, but this isn't a good choice in electric 1/8 racing applications.
Josh Strahler
Verified Owner
Thursday, May 21 2009 (about 6 years ago)
JR Z9100T Digital Ultra Hi-Torque Surface Servo (Metal Gear)
Great servo and great warranty. if they can't fix a problem they will replace with new. great speed and torque for steering on a truggy
tony ryan
Monday, Feb 8 2010 (about 6 years ago)
JR Z9100T Digital Ultra Hi-Torque Surface Servo (Metal Gear)
i know this isnt a review but i bought a couple hitec servos and i run a spektrum dx3s and have problems with the 6245mg with glitching and not turning right put a fm radio up to it and it works perfectly fine and the 965mg has problems centering was wondering if this servo or the 9100s would work with my radio setup?
Gil Jensen
Monday, Feb 9 2009 (about 7 years ago)
JR Z9100T Digital Ultra Hi-Torque Surface Servo (Metal Gear)
I've had this servo in an XT8, and now I have it in my AX-10 Scorpion. If this servo can't turn it, it wasn't meant to be turned!!
matthew fitts
Sunday, Feb 1 2009 (about 7 years ago)
JR Z9100T Digital Ultra Hi-Torque Surface Servo (Metal Gear)
Best servos money can buy and the best warranty in the business bought a used 8800t and broke after 4 months sent it back with a letter telling them I use all there products and sent me a brand new 9100t that is great customer service.
Brian Krusick
Thursday, Oct 2 2008 (about 7 years ago)
JR Z9100T Digital Ultra Hi-Torque Surface Servo (Metal Gear)
best servo money can buy!i got 9000t and 9100t never had one go bad.
Joseph Jackson
Verified Owner
Sunday, Jun 1 2008 (about 7 years ago)
JR Z9100T Digital Ultra Hi-Torque Surface Servo (Metal Gear)
steers my truggy on command and very quickly too. JR always has made great servos and since the 9000 series, i think they are the best money can buy over anything else. I cant wait to try the 9100S servo later!
Chris Rios
Saturday, May 31 2008 (about 7 years ago)
JR Z9100T Digital Ultra Hi-Torque Surface Servo (Metal Gear)
I have used JR for years, they are all top notch servos. I have run 2 9000t's for over two seasons with no problems as of yet.
Pablo Sanchez Soria
Verified Owner
Friday, Apr 18 2008 (about 8 years ago)
JR Z9100T Digital Ultra Hi-Torque Surface Servo (Metal Gear)
I use this for steering on my losi 8ight buggy and its plenty fast. I had heard stuff about the 9100S breaking to often so I went with the 9100T and Im very satisfied. Obviously its got tons of torque to keep me on the track on high speed turns.
Bo Huddleston
Saturday, May 31 2008 (about 7 years ago)
JR Z9100T Digital Ultra Hi-Torque Surface Servo (Metal Gear)
I bought five of these things(thinking they'd be the last servos I'd need). Three of them went out w/ in the first month. Two different cars...one steering, two throttle. The third one was a throttle and it hung wide open, costing me a motor before we could get to it and shut it down. I sent two of them back and they gave me some story about something internal being wrong with them and replaced them at no charge. For $115 I SHOULD have gotten better product. I now have 5 servos (read: $575 worth of...) that I'm basically afraid to use. There are better brands of servo to spend your money on.