Reviews for Fioroni Quattro Lightweight Air Flow 4-Shoe Adjustable Clutch System (Hard Anodized) [FIO-OT-FR124]

Displaying reviews 1 to 4 of 4
Result Pages: 1
mike terrell
Verified Owner
Sunday, Mar 6 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Fioroni Quattro Lightweight Air Flow 4-Shoe Adjustable Clutch System (Hard Anodized)
in all seriousness.....i cant say enough good things about this clutch/flywheel system.........first thing i noticed was a slight decrease in engine temp. The vented flywheel creates airflow thoughout the chassis not only blowing cool air accross your engine but also blowing air over your major components as well, not allowing dirt and debris the chance to settle inside. I bought replacement shoes and springs when i bought the setup over 2 months ago. ive done weekly inspections of my clutch and im amazed at how well the system has held up. 8 weeks of continual use and shes holding strong. I will keep using this system until something better comes along, but as for now, i dont see it happening........i can truly say that this clutch set up will make make everyone a happy camper.......i just hope there arent any marshalls who try to stick their finger on the flywheel to stop the engine.....they are going to lose a finger.
Ryan Eddington
Verified Owner
Friday, Jun 1 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Fioroni Quattro Lightweight Air Flow 4-Shoe Adjustable Clutch System (Hard Anodized)
says not compatiable with the Losi 8ight 2.0 but it fits on mine fine, though i had to use the stock losi clutch nut because the one this comes with is a little bit to long. Worked great breaking in a new motor, fan blades gave me a spot to stick the screw driver to get past tdc. not sure on a lower engine temp as im running a motor im new to. gives a great bite on the stock preload setting. seems to be doing great on the clutch shoes. i have 2 mains, 6 qualifies, and 2 practice days into it. still working like new.
Ola Thernstrom
Verified Owner
Monday, Dec 5 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Fioroni Quattro Lightweight Air Flow 4-Shoe Adjustable Clutch System (Hard Anodized)
Good quality product that looks the part. Works very well and did lower my engine temp a few degrees.
Curt Hamner
Verified Owner
Friday, Dec 2 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Fioroni Quattro Lightweight Air Flow 4-Shoe Adjustable Clutch System (Hard Anodized)
I read Mikes review. Seemed a bit much since I change clutch shoes with the wind :). But I figured what the heck as I spend enough already on shoes why not try this setup out. I gotta say - His assessment was spot on!!! I made it 2 gallons on one set of shoes. This included 2 1/2 race weekends of which one weekend was 4 quals and mains. This setup has already paid for itself IMO..