Reviews for Airtronics 2.4 Ghz FHSS-3 4 Channel Receiver [AIR92744]

Displaying reviews 1 to 7 of 7
Result Pages: 1
conald koontz
Sunday, Sep 15 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Airtronics 2.4 Ghz FHSS-3 4 Channel Receiver
I have this in my Kyosho MP9 TKI 3.It is one of the best receiver on the market.I'am order 2 more of them.
Adam Crocco
Wednesday, Oct 19 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Airtronics 2.4 Ghz FHSS-3 4 Channel Receiver
This receiver is the best of the best hands down, small, easy to bind, fast, and if you want to go faster buy the Super Response..SSR
Matthew Green
Verified Owner
Thursday, Apr 21 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Airtronics 2.4 Ghz FHSS-3 4 Channel Receiver
This reciever is the best one i have run in a r/c car! It has lightning fast reponse, super small footprint, and is very lightweight. If you are looking for a championship-winning receiver system, paired up with the M11x it can't be beaten!!! Highly recommended.
Dujinski
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Feb 9 2011 (about 5 years ago)
Airtronics 2.4 Ghz FHSS-3 4 Channel Receiver
Good receiver. This is the one to get to go with a MX-3X. Range is great and have had no issues. Binds easily. I am running this with a Tekin RS w/ Savox 1258TG in my SC10, a Havoc 3S w/ Savox 1257TG in a B4.1, and running one in a D8T using Savox 1256TG/1258TG for st/thr. Running with standard BEC's and a 6v hump pack for nitro use. Also use this with MRT and AMB transponders. I have had ZERO issues with this. My only complaint is the price, its a little much to get an extra receiver for another car. I suggest buying another MX-3X since you get the whole radio setup for an extra 50-60 bucks.
kevin bacher
Monday, Jun 7 2010 (about 5 years ago)
Airtronics 2.4 Ghz FHSS-3 4 Channel Receiver
Yes I have ran mine with lipo and Hitec 7940th for about 6 months with no problems. The only thing weird about these are when you run electric and run a high current servo they will fail safe so you have to use a capacitor.
Ronald Wall
Saturday, Jun 5 2010 (about 5 years ago)
Airtronics 2.4 Ghz FHSS-3 4 Channel Receiver
Can you run unregulated lipo (7.4 volts) to this rx without blowing it up?
Mark Cotner
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Nov 24 2010 (about 5 years ago)
Airtronics 2.4 Ghz FHSS-3 4 Channel Receiver
It's super fast. It is rated at up to 7.4v, but I wouldn't run it without a BEC since 2s lipos put out more than that when they're fully charged.