Race History

IFMAR World Championship events are the most prestigious races in the world of model car racing. This is where you will find the world’s most talented R/C car racers competing with the world's finest and most advanced radio controlled products. Racers from around the globe have been gathering to test their skills against one another since the first official world championship race in 1977. As time went on technology advanced, rules were amended and parking lot tracks evolved into miniature racing circuits, done in an effort to test the skills of the drivers and the quality of the equipment; pushing both to their limits for more than 35 years. For more information about IFMAR click here

News All News

Race Results All Results

2013 IFMAR Worlds

 2WD Winners

WC Jared Tebo (Kyosho, Team Orion, KO Propo, AKA)
2nd Lee Martin (Tamiya , Viper, Pro-Line, A Main Hobbies, ProTek R/C)
3rd Ryan Maifield (Associated B4.2/CML, Reedy, JConcepts)

 4WD Winners
WC Steven Hartson (Team Associated, Reedy, LRP,  JConcepts)
2nd Naoto Matsukura (Yokomo, Sanwa, MuchMore)
3rd Ty Tessmann (Hot Bodies, Pro-Line, Team Orion, Savox)